

2024 International Symposium on Advanced Manufacturing Technologies (ISAMT2024)

https://am.sysu.edu.cn/hzjl/gjjl/index.htm

October 18-20, 2024, Sun Yat-sen University (SYSU), Shenzhen, P.R. CHINA

Introduction

The 2024 International Symposium on Advanced Manufacturing Technologies (ISAMT2024) is scheduled to take place from 18th to 20th October 2024, on the Shenzhen Campus at Sun Yat-sen University, China. ISAMT2024 aims to convene experts, scholars, and practitioners from across the globe to exchange ideas and delve into the latest advancements, challenges, and opportunities in the realm of advanced manufacturing. As we traverse an era of rapid technological evolution, the Symposium serves as a pivotal platform for exploring groundbreaking research and nurturing collaborations that drive the ongoing advancement of advanced manufacturing.

Areas of main interest

The Symposium will focus on the following areas pertinent to the Symposium theme, while also embracing topics beyond these confines:

- Ultraprecision machining
- Deformation and removal of brittle materials
- Laser-assisted machining process
- Hybrid materials processing
- Additive manufacturing
- Micro/nano manufacturing
- Robot assisted machining
- Artificial intelligence in manufacturing
- Digital twins in manufacturing
- Modelling and simulation of manufacturing processes
- Eco-machining
- Surface integrity and characterisation in manufacturing
- In process measurement and monitoring
- Metrology in manufacturing

Abstract submission

 An abstract must be submitted through the email (<u>isamt2024@mail.sysu.edu.cn</u>).



AMT2024

• The abstract template can be found from the conference website: <u>https://am.sysu.edu.cn/hzjl/gjjl/index.htm</u>

Important Date

• Deadline for abstract submission: 1 July 2024

Conference organizer

Sun Yat-sen University

Conference operator

School of Advanced Manufacturing, Sun Yat-sen University

Conference co-organizer

China Shenzhen Machinery Association

Symposium Chair

Han Huang

Sun Yat-sen University

Advisory Committee

Chair: Dongming Guo	Dalian University of Technology
Co-chair: Zhenyuan Jia	Dalian University of Technology
Zhuangde Jiang	Xian Jiaotong University

Advisory Committee Members

Xuedong Chen	Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Yibing Cheng	Wuhan University of Technology
Wei Gao	Tohoku University (Japan)
Huanting Wang	Monash University (Australia)
Liangchi Zhang	Southern University of Science and Technology
Brian Lawn	National Institute of Standards and Technology (USA)
Dragos Axinte	University of Nottingham (United Kingdom)
Marian Wiercigroch	University of Aberdeen (United Kingdom)



Ross McAree The University of Queensland (Australia)

Scientific Committee

Chair: Xip	oeng Xu	Huaqiao University
Co-chair:	Fengzhou Fang	Tianjin University/University College Dublin (Ireland)
	Chengyong Wang	Guangdong University of Technology

Scientific Committee Members

Ming Chen	Shanghai Jiaotong University
Xiaoqi Chen	South China University of Technology
Kai Cheng	Brunel University (United Kingdom)
Songlin Ding	RMIT University (Australia)
Zhigang Dong	Dalian University of Technology
Mingwang Fu	Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hang Gao	Dalian University of Technology
Chuanzhen H <mark>uan</mark> g	Yanshan University SAVI 2022
Hui Huang	Huaqiao University
Zhengyi Jiang	University of Wollongong (Australia)
Renke Kang	Dalian University of Technology
Bin Lin	Tianjin University
Tianran Lin	Qingdao University of Technology
Kui Liu	Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology (Singapore)
Zhanqiang Liu	Shangdong University
Zhongxiao Peng	University of New South Wales (Australia)
Yong Tang	Shenzhen University
Jun Wang	Guangdong University of Technology
Cuie Wen	RMIT University (Australia)
Yongbo Wu	Southern University of Science and Technology
Jianfeng Xu	Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Jiuhua Xu	Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Aeronautics
Jiwang Yan	Keio University (Japan)
Qiusheng Yan	Guangdong University of Technology



Shuming Yang	Xian Jiaotong University
Yingxue Yao	Harbin Institute of Technology
Shaohui Yin	Hunan University
Julong Yuan	Zhejiang University of Technology
Bi Zhang	Southern University of Science and Technology
Feihu Zhang	Harbin Institute of Technology
Laichang Zhang	Edith Cowen University (Australia)
Benny C.F. Zhang	Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Bo Zhao	Henan Polytechnic University
Hongyu Zheng	Shandong University of Technology
Hitoshi Ohmori	RIKEN (Japan)
Hitoshi Ohmori Jun Shimizu	RIKEN (Japan) Ibaraki University (Japan)

Organising Committee ISAMT2024

Chair: Libo Zh <mark>ou</mark>	Sun Yat-sen University
Co-Chair: Bei <mark>che</mark> n Ding	Sun Yat-sen University

Organising Committee Members

Hailong Cui	International Journal of Extreme Manufacturing
Shang Gao	Dalian University of Technology
Wei Hang	Zhejiang University of Technology
Shuiquan Huang	Yanshan University
Lelun Jiang	Sun Yat-sen University
Chengwei Kang	Xian Jiaotong University
Chen Li	Harbin Institute of Technology
Zhirong Liao	Nottingham University (United Kingdom)
Mingyuan Lu	The University of Queensland (Australia)
Cong Mao	Changsha University of Technology
Dekui Mu	Huaqiao University



Wen Shao	Central South University
Chunjin Wang	Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Yueqin Wu	Huaqiao University
Peng Yao	Shandong University
Jianing Wu	Sun Yat-sen University
Yu Yin	Sun Yat-sen University
Chuan Guo	Sun Yat-sen University
Hongchao Zhao	Sun Yat-sen University
Shudong Yu	Sun Yat-sen University
Ruiqiu Wang	Sun Yat-sen University
Zhangmin Sun	Sun Yat-sen University
Peiqing Zhou	Sun Yat-sen University

Symposium Secretariat

Email: <u>isamt2024@mail.sysu.edu.cn</u> Mobile: +86 0755 23262669



ISAMT2024